Super duper news

I started What Lies Within years ago when I was working at a library on a college campus. I had a one-sided window, and one day, I witnessed a couple fighting. The guy stormed off and the girl watched him for a moment, then proceeded to follow him. She had the strangest look in her eye…

Well, that morphed into a vampire short story, then a novel about two serial killers falling in love. It has gone through several edits, LOTS of missing drafts (I managed to short circuit about four computers in five years), doubts and worry. I even threw up a couple of times while writing it. It’s not easy having those kinds of characters floating around in your head.

So, needless to say, I was pretty thrilled when I finally found a publisher! Caliburn Press picked it up, and I’m super excited because they’re under new ownership and everyone is working hard to make things happen. I’ve connected with a few other Caliburn authors on Twitter–a cool bunch of folks.

I’m expecting it to take a while with edits and such, but whatever. I have plenty of stuff to work on in the meantime. Black Feathers Falling will be completed and published by Crescent City Crypt Press very soon (hopefully by the end of the year) and I have a couple of short stories I’m shopping around.

Anyway, if you want to get a hint of what What Lies Within is all about, check out Five Little Deaths–the last death will tell you all about Sophia and Claude and their disturbing antics.

Leave a Reply

