Venting time!

Keeping up with querying, writing my next novel and social media (and a real social life) has been exhausting. I haven’t been participating in Twitter and Goodreads as much as I usually do, but I’ve been getting a good deal of writing done. That will continue to be the goal this summer, so I don’t know how much tweeting or blogging I’ll be doing over the next few months.

I’ve also started Invisalign, another exhausting endeavor. I’m not experiencing as much pain as I expected, but I have to keep reminding myself that I have a strange pain threshold–I can go for days plodding along through pain before realizing what’s bothering me. Invisalign has also made me realize that basic human functioning is a TEDIOUS thing–there is so much we have to do to take care of our own physical bodies (eat, go to the gym, brush teeth, blah blah blah) and I am sick of it.

200 (1)

I don’t know how else to explain it, but I feel like life on the physical plane is so annoying and tiring.

Anyway, I’m also preparing for an upcoming trip to Costa Rica, so I’m trying to ensure I’m in tip-top physical condition. I think for our trip to Paris, I was worn down and stressed over my grandfather’s death, so I fell ill in the middle of our trip. We still went out and did plenty of things, but I don’t feel like I got to enjoy them as much as I could have.

That trip made me realize that I need to slow down a little more. I’ve been sleeping A LOT lately, something that is rare for me, but very welcome at this point.

Until next time,

xx

Leave a Reply

